Board of Directors

The 13-member board of the Cortland County Business Development Corporation comprises professionals from a variety of industries and professions. Each brings a unique perspective to the board in the BDC’s work to move the Cortland community forward.

Michael McMahon*
Chairman
EZ Acres
5005 Creal Road, Homer NY 13077
(607) 749-4348
Email: ezacres@centralny.twcbc.com

Stephen Compagni*
Vice Chairman
Economy Paving
1657 Lighthouse Hill Road, Homer, NY 13077
(607) 756-6535
Email: Scompags@economypaving.com

John Shirley*
Secretary
SUNY Cortland,
PO Box 2000, Cortland NY 13045
(607) 753-4715
Email: John.Shirley@cortland.edu

John O. Reagan
*
Treasurer
John O. Reagan, CPA’s
16 Church Street, Cortland NY 13045
(607) 428-0225
Email: joreagan@twcny.rr.com

Johanna Ames*
Ames Linen
67 Huntington Street, Cortland NY 13045
(607) 756-7112
Email: Johanna@ameslinen.com

Steve Servies*
Gutchess Lumber
890 McLean Road, Cortland NY 13045
(607) 756-0942
Email: saservies@gutchess.com

Clint Brooks*
First National Bank of Dryden (Homer Branch)
12 South Main Street, Homer, NY 13077
(607) 662-4179
Email: cbrooks@drydenbank.com

David Brandstadt (Term Expires 12/31/17)
Mid-State Veterinary Services
806 State Route 13, Cortland NY
(607) 753-3315
Email: dwb@frontiernet.net

Michelle Brooks (Term Expires 12/31/17)
Coffee Mania
5338 Route 41, Homer, NY 13077
(607) 745-6801
Email: mbrooks2@twcny.rr.com

Paul Dries (Term Expires 12/31/18)
FML Industries
10 Hudson Street, PO Box 398, Homer, NY 13077
(607) 749-7273
Email: fml2@verizon.net

Carl Haynes (Term Expires 12/31/18)
Tompkins Cortland Community College
130 North Main Street, Dyrden NY 13053
(607) 844-8211
Email: haynesc@sunytccc.edu

Matthew McSherry, CPA  (Term Expires 12/31/19)
Port, Kashdin & McSherry CPA’s
111 West Road, Cortland, NY 13045
(607) 756-5681
Email: portkash@twncy.rr.com

Jason Hage (Term Expires 12/31/19)
Hage Real Estate
4070 West Road
Cortland, New York 13045
(607) 753-6766
Email: jason@hagerealestate.com

* IDA Board members – Appointed by County Legislature yearly

2017 Committees:

Audit: (formed in 2004) John Reagan (Chairman), Matt McSherry, Paul Dries and Vacant

Finance Committee: (formed in 2005) John Reagan (Chairman), Dave Brandstadt, Michelle Brooks, Jason Hage

Governance: (formed in 2005) Carl Haynes (Chairman), John Shirley, and Dave Brandstadt

Personnel: (formed in 2008) Carl Haynes (Chairman), Steve Servies, Steve Compagni and Michelle Brooks

Revolving Loan: (formed 2006) Matt McSherry (Chairman), Johanna Ames,  Jason Hage, Paul Dries, and Mike McMahon

Site IndexPrivacyContact usGovernance & Reporting
To keep up with the latest news and information regarding the Cortland County BDC-IDA, please click here to join our mailing list.

CORTLAND COUNTY BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION / INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AGENCY
Executive Director: Garry VanGorder
37 Church Street, Cortland, New York 13045 | Phone: (607) 756-5005 | Fax: (607) 756-7901 | © cortlandbusiness.com 2012