Board of Directors

The 13-member board of the Cortland County Business Development Corporation comprises professionals from a variety of industries and professions. Each brings a unique perspective to the board in the BDC’s work to move the Cortland community forward.

  • Michael McMahon*
    Chairman
    EZ Acres
    5005 Creal Road
    Homer, NY 13077
    (607) 749-4348
    mcmahonez@outlook.com
  • Stephen Compagni*
    Vice Chairman
    Economy Paving
    1657 Lighthouse Hill Road
    Homer, NY 13077
    (607) 756-6535
    Scompags@economypaving.com
  •  Clint Brooks*
    Secretary
    First National Bank of Dryden (Homer Branch)
    12 South Main Street
    Homer, NY 13077
    (607) 662-4179
    cbrooks@drydenbank.com
  • John O. Reagan*
    Treasurer
    John O. Reagan, CPA’s
    16 Church Street
    Cortland, NY 13045
    (607) 428-0225
    joreagan@twcny.rr.com
  • Johanna Ames*
    Ames Linen
    67 Huntington Street
    Cortland, NY 13045
    (607) 756-7112
    Johanna@ameslinen.com
  • Steve Servies*
    Gutchess Lumber (Retired)
    931 Hewitt Road
    Homer, NY 13077
    (607) 749-4727
    saservies77@gmail.com
  • Kathleen Burke*
    SUNY Cortland
    PO Box 2000
    Cortland, New York 13045
    (607) 753-2434
    email: Kathleen.burke@cortland.edu
  • Paul Dries (Term Expires 12/31/21)
    FML Industries
    10 Hudson Street
    PO Box 398
    Homer, NY 13077
    (607) 749-7273
    fml2@verizon.net
  • Gerald Contento, Jr. (Term Expires 12/31/22)
    Contento’s 
    7217 Cold Brook Road
    Homer, New York 13077
    (607) 749-2129
  • Jason Hage (Term Expires 12/31/22)
    Hage Real Estate
    4070 West Road
    Cortland, NY 13045
    (607) 753-6766
    jason@hagerealestate.com
  • Orinthia Montague (Term Expires 12/31/21)
    Tompkins Cortland Community College
    130 North Street
    Dryden, NY 13053
    (607) 844-8211
    OTM@tompkinscortland.edu
  • Lori Law (Term Expires 12/31/20)
    CNY Family of Dealerships
    3726 Clinton Street Ext
    McGraw, NY 13101
    (607) 756-6578
    lori@cnyfarmsupply.com
  • Dan Mones (Term Expires 12/31/20)
    Valley View Gardens
    5047 Foster Road
    Cortland, NY 13045
    (607) 749-3130

* IDA Board members – Appointed by County Legislature yearly

2020 Committees:

  • Audit: (formed in 2004) John Reagan (Chair), Gerald Contento, Jr., Paul Dries and Clint Brooks
  • Finance Committee: (formed in 2005) John Reagan (Chair), Lori Law, Johanna Ames and Jason Hage
  • Governance: (formed in 2005) Steve Servies (Chair), Kathleen Burke, Dan Mones and Orinthia Montague
  • Personnel: (formed in 2008) Stephen Compagni (Chair); Steve Servies, Lori Law and Orinthia Montague
  • Revolving Loan: (formed 2006) Johanna Ames, Jason Hage, Dan Mones, Gerald Contento, Jr. and Mike McMahon

Looking for a specific type of business or something to do in Cortland?